Here’s Why You Gain Weight When You Get Older

And how you can fight back and stay healthy

Stephanie Thurrott

--

A woman practices yoga outside to help fight weight gain as she gets older. We see her from the back and her hands are behind her in prayer position. She is wearing a blue tank top and gray leggings.
Image by Amanda Oliveira from Pixabay

I was one of those people who didn’t have to worry about my weight for years. I ate mostly healthy foods, but I didn’t worry about how much avocado, Greek yogurt, or olive oil I was eating.

Even when I gained weight during my two pregnancies, I lost it soon after. My weight settled into a…

--

--

Stephanie Thurrott

I write stories that make our lives better. I learn something with everything I write, and I hope you do too. Get my newsletter: stephaniethurrott.com/medium